Teaser Tuesdays #41 – August 2nd

Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of A Daily RhythmTo play along just follow the rules below!

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page (I usually do a bit more than two)
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I’m still working on The Hollows series by Kim Harrison with the seventh book,White Witch, Black Curse. I’ve been reading this one for awhile, mostly because others had it on hold and I didn’t finish it soon enough. I put the e-book on hold when it was automatically returned, but there were four other people in line and only one copy. Deciding it would just be easier getting the physical copy, I did that and got back into reading it when I went on vacation. I’ll most likely be finishing this one up tonight or tomorrow. Then I’ll finally get back to reading City of Lost Souls, since I haven’t touched that one in awhile either.

My teaser:

White Witch, Black Curse (The Hollows, #7)

 


Hands on his hips, Jenks got an unusually bitter look on his face as he landed by my scrying mirror on the center island counter. “Maybe you should offer him a bite of something else? Bet he’
d give you the freaking year off.”
“Jenks!” Ivy snapped, and the pixy turned his back on us to look out the dark window.

– Chapter 16, page 233

Leave a Reply

