WWW Wednesdays #41 – August 3rd

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme formally hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Sam of Taking on a World of Words. This meme consists of answering the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

8755776

Yes yes, I’m still working on reading the fifth book in The Mortal Instruments series, City of Lost Souls, by Cassandra Clare. This one was put on the back burner for awhile due to my interest straying a bit. But I’m back to focusing on this book alone, so I’m hoping to finish it up by next week.  Well, I say that, but this time I’m really going to try! It may possibly be the week after though…I’m just trying to be honest.

 

 


What did I recently finish reading?

24468673Okay, so I’ve been getting more into MxM romance recently and happened to stumble upon a book that I absolutely fell in love with. That book would be the first book in the Tales From Verania series, The Lightening-Struck Heart, by T.J. Klune. Oh my gawd, this book. It was one of the funniest books I’ve read in quite some time. Just, the humor, man. So much humor. And the characters! THE CHARACTERS! I loved them all. Seriously, I cannot recommend this book enough. Now, I know MxM romance isn’t for everyone, but if you’ve read some or are interested do give this one a try! The humor can be a bit crude for some people and there is some sexual content, but don’t keep that from giving it a go if you’re interested! At least go read the synopsis! That’s what got me hooked. 29233804And so after reading the book above, I naturally looked for others by the same author. Another book by T.J. Klune that I finished in the past few weeks is Wolfsong. This one actually just came out in June. Just like his other book, the characters were fantastic. This one had its humorous moments as well, but was definitely more on the emotional side of things. I teared up multiple times – although that doesn’t necessarily mean anything because I’m a big baby when it comes to books and White Witch, Black Curse (The Hollows, #7)movies…^^; But either way, it was another great read and I’ll be continually searching for more books by this fabulous author. And finally, last night…or technically this morning, I finished reading the seventh book in The Hollows series by Kim Harrison, White Witch, Black Curse. I’ve enjoyed every book in this series so far and I hope I continue to do so as I keep plugging away at it!

 


What do I think I’ll read next?

87557856547188After I finish City of Lost Souls, I’ll be reading the sixth and final book in Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments series, City of Heavenly Fire. I also look forward to reading the eighth book in The Hollows series by Kim Harrison, Black Magic Sanction.

Leave a Reply

