So yeah…(Part 2)

Once again I’m making a quick post to explain why I’ve been absent for awhile. I know a lot of bloggers feel like it’s not necessary to apologize for taking a small hiatus, but a lot has been going down and I just thought it would be nice to get a little more personal with you guys, since I don’t very often. Anyway, if you’ve read a couple of my last posts I believe I mentioned that I was taking an online class. Well, I finished that up and naturally thought I would have more time to be more active with my blogging once I was finished. But I was wrong. Obviously.

The main reason I haven’t had any time to do anything is my family has been trying to sell our house since the spring and we finally got a bite. Due to certain circumstances, we didn’t have very much time to move out. Three weeks, to be exact. A little less, even. So we had three weeks to move everything out and between that and work, as usual, I had absolutely no free time. But we did it. And then hopped on a plane to go visit some family for a week. I just got back yesterday and now have three weeks until the fall semester starts.

I’m not sure how much I’ve talked about school, but after taking a three year break I’m finally returning to get my bachelor’s degree. I’m excited, yet dreading it. I haven’ taken a math class in…four years? And now I’m jumping right into Brief Calculus. Yippee. I’m just glad I already have my associates. Otherwise I feel like I’d be in even more trouble. Either way, I’m planning on keeping both jobs and going to school so my schedule will be a bit sketchy for awhile, but I’ll do my best to at least do my weekly memes. Although, I’ve been meaning to be better about reviews as well. I actually won a Goodreads giveaway a couple weeks ago and once I get around to reading that book I will definitely post a review.

But yeah, that about sums up what’s been going on with me for the past month. I’ll need to sit down and catch up on everyone else’s posts as well. Plus I believe I was tagged in a few things…

Once again, thanks for listening to me ramble on~! Happy reading! :)

Leave a Reply

