WWW Wednesdays #50 – December 28th

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme formally hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Sam of Taking on a World of Words. This meme consists of answering the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

Image result for the undead pool kim harrison

I am currently reading the twelfth book in the Hollows series by Kim Harrison, The Undead Pool. As I mentioned yesterday in my TT post, I’m about halfway done with this book already. More than that now, actually. So far it’s been another fantastic installment to the series and I’m super happy that something finally happened in this book! But I can’t say what that is because it would be a spoiler…*sigh*. Either way, due to it being winter break I have been reading quite a lot recently. I told myself I would catch up on my shows, but books have been holding my interest more at the moment. Which isn’t a bad thing, of course. So I will hopefully be finishing this one up soon! Then just one more book to go!


What did I recently finish reading?

Image result for ever after kim harrisonI recently finished reading the eleventh book in the Hollows series by Kim Harrison, Ever AfterI mentioned last week that this one had been a bit more slow-going for me, since I kept getting distracted by other things, but I picked it back up and couldn’t put it down until I was finished with it! I’ve really been enjoying this series and I’ve been plugging away at it the entire year. It’s going to be weird when I actually finish it!

 


What do I think I’ll read next?

20814993Next up I plan on reading the third and final book in The Half Bad Trilogy by Sally Green, Half Lost. Last week I was debating about starting this book right away or waiting for the weekend. I did neither. I got wrapped up in the Hollows series and kind of put this one on hold. But I plan on picking it back up, probably sometime next week. I can’t wait to see how this one ends!

 


What are you currently reading? Have you read any of the books above? Let me know in the comments!

Happy reading! :)

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #50 – December 28th

Leave a Reply

