WWW Wednesdays #48 – December 14th

Yes, I know it’s Thursday, not Wednesday, but yesterday was my last day of finals and after that I was too busy being happy that I can now enjoy a month without school to sit down and get on the computer. I’m hoping that break time will actually make me a bit more active, but we’re going to be moving into the new house shortly so unfortunately that’ll keep me pretty occupied. We’ll see though!


WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme formally hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Sam of Taking on a World of Words. This meme consists of answering the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

Image result for ever after kim harrison

I am still currently reading the eleventh book in the Hollows series by Kim Harrison, Ever After. Like I mentioned ‘yesterday’ in my TT post, this one’s been a bit slow going. I don’t know why. I just keep getting preoccupied with other things when I try to read it. Plus, I always feel like I slow down when I get near the end of a series I really enjoy. I don’t want the magic to end, ya know? I do that with TV shows too. I’ll put of17261190f watching the last episode or two because I just don’t wanna go through the overwhelming finality of all characters that I’ve grown to love. Sappy, I know. But it is what it is. I also started reading the first in The Lotus War series by Jay Kristoff, StormdancerThis is the book I won in the Goodreads giveaway. However, I’m barely into and I may end up coming back to this one. I’ve mentioned many times that I happen to be a mood reader. And, unfortunately, I’m just not in the current mood to read this book. I really would like to enjoy, so I want to make sure I’m in the mood while I read it. So, I may put this one back on the back-burner for now. I’ll most likely try it again sometime next year. I began reading another book as well, Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith. This one seemed like a fun read so I thought I’d give it a try. It’s definitely interesting so far, I’ll tell you that.


What did I recently finish reading?

29069989The only book I’ve finished reading since my last WWW post is Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling. I know there have been mixed feelings about this one, but I myself enjoyed it. It was different reading it in a screenplay style, but that didn’t take away from the story. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know what goes on nineteen years after the last Harry Potter book. Honestly, it felt like a well-thought-out fanfiction. I would love to actually see the play one of these days.


What do I think I’ll read next?

Image result for the undead pool kim harrisonThe next book I plan on reading is the twelfth book in the Hollows series by Kim Harrison, The Undead Pool. Once I finally finish up reading the eleventh one, that is. I’ll probably be picking up another series as well, once I finish Grasshopper Jungle, but I’m not too sure what that will be yet. I’ll probably pick something out by next week, at the latest.

 

 


What are you currently reading? Have you read any of the books above? Let me know in the comments!

Happy reading! :)

Leave a Reply

