WWW Wednesdays #47 – November 16th

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme formally hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Sam of Taking on a World of Words. This meme consists of answering the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

I am currently reading the eleventh book in the Hollows series by Kim Harrison, Ever After. I’m only a couple of chapters in but it’s super good; although I may be biased since I’ve really been enjoying these books. Only two more after this one and I’ll be done with the series! However, I just found out that the author is actually making a prequel series as well! Or at least a prequel book. I’m not sure if she’s making it into an entire series or not. I’ll have to find out. But I’ll most definitely be reading that when it comes out! Or, well for me it’s more accurate to say years after it comes out…^^; We’ll see.


What did I recently finish reading?

8755785I did guys! I finally finished up The Mortal Instruments series with the sixth and final book, City of Heavenly Fireby Cassandra Clare. It took me forever to finish this series. I think I mentioned before that I had read the first three as they came out, but then when the author decided to add three more22714910 books to the series I ended up waiting until they were all out to read through the entire series. But I did it. Plus, I read the prequel series, The Infernal Devices, in between. If you haven’t read it, DO IT. READ IT RIGHT NOW. In the beginning I wasn’t sure how much I would enjoy the last three books because honestly I liked how the third book left off. But, I ended up liking each and every one after the third just as much, if not more. Clare did a great job finishing up the series and in the last book she cleverly introduced the main characters for her sequel series, The Dark Artifices, so it makes me want to jump right into that series as well. However, I’ll probably wait awhile. I need to read some other things first. Overall, I’m happy with how the series came to an end. I’ve also been continuing the THIRDS series by Charlie Cochet by finishing up both the third and fourth books, Rack & Ruin  and Rise & FallThis series just keeps getting better and better. If you’re interested in reading any MxM romance definitely give this one a try, though a quick warning, it does get rather hot and heavy at some parts. However, don’t let that deter you. If you’re still interested you can always skip the steamy parts. As usual with the series I read, I’m looking forward to continuing this one.


What do I think I’ll read next?

29069989The next physical book I’m going to get around to reading is Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling. I’ll most likely be starting it sometime next week. I haven’t actually heard a whole bunch about this one, though I haven’t actively been looking for reviews or anything, but from what I have heard it’s been mixed. So I’ll definitely give my opinion once I’m finished. Maybe I’ll actually write a review. It’s been awhile since I’ve done one…^^;

One thought on “WWW Wednesdays #47 – November 16th

  1. I tried one of the Cassandra Claire books and just wasn’t very interested in it at the time. I may give it a go at some other point. I checked out Cursed Child from the library, read about 2 chapters, and returned it. I just wasn’t digging the play aspect. (I didn’t think it’d bother me, but something about it just put me off.) Ever After has a fun cover.

    November 2016 Wrap Up

    Like

Leave a Reply

