WWW Wednesdays #44 – October 19th

Once again, I know I’m posting this on a Thursday. But unfortunately Wednesdays just aren’t great days for me to get on. I’ll try harder next week… xD


WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme formally hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Sam of Taking on a World of Words. This meme consists of answering the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

8755785

If you read my TT post on Tuesday, you’ll know that I finally got around to starting the sixth and final book in the The Mortal Instruments series, City of Heavenly Fireby Cassandra Clare. I’ve actually gotten quite a decent chunk read already and I’m really enjoying it! I’m hoping it won’t take me nearly as long as it did for me to read the fifth one. I think I’ve mentioned before, it’s not that I wasn’t interested in the book…I just kept getting distracted by other books while trying to read that one. Either way, this has been a fantastic series and eventually I will get around to reading the The Dark Artifices as well! Well, the first book anyway, since that’s the only one that’s out. Although, by the time I get around to reading that one the second or third may be out as well…^^;


What did I recently finish reading?

81380716408523So, I finished up reading the ninth book in Kim Harrison’s The Hollows series, Pale Demon. I’ve really enjoyed every book in this series so far, but this one in particular has been one of my favorites! Especially because one of my favorite characters had a larger role than normal in this one. I also ended up reading Volumes 1-17 of the manga, Natsume’s Book of Friends by Yuki Midorikawa. I watched the anime…last year? The year before? Anyway, I fell in love with it. The anime stopped for awhile but now the fifth season is currently airing on Crunchyroll, so I figured I would refresh my memory by reading the manga. The anime actually follows the manga fairly well. I highly recommend either reading or watching it! It’s not letting my insert the picture for some reason, or I’m just special, but I also read Fairytales Slashed 3 & 4 by Megan Derr and a couple other authors. I read the first two books awhile ago and enjoyed them so I got into the next two. The books are a collection of stories that are spins on classic fairytales, but the coupling is MxM based. I enjoyed the stories, some better than others, and there’s a couple more of them I believe, so I’ll probably read them when the mood strikes. I also read the second book in the THIRDS series by Charlie Cochet, Blood & Thunder. I love the characters in this series and I’m looking forward to continuing it as well!


What do I think I’ll read next?

1726119029069989I still plan on reading Harry Potter and the Cursed ChildI just don’t know when yet. I really really want to, but unfortunately it’ll have to wait a bit longer. And I also still plan on getting around to reading Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff, the first book in The Lotus War series. I really need to read this one as well. I won it in a 10599805giveaway and feel bad that I haven’t read it and gotten a review up yet. I’ve been putting it off. I probably will after I finish the TMI series. First, however, I’ll probably end up reading the tenth book in the Hollows series by Kim Harrison, A Perfect Blood. Mostly because I had it on hold at the library for forever and I finally got it, so I need to get my butt in gear and read it before I have to give it back.

Leave a Reply

