WWW Wednesdays #30 – February 17th

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme formally hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Sam of Taking on a World of Words. This meme consists of answering the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

71717713777732So, this section is going to look exactly the same as last week. I still haven’t gotten further into the first book in The Monstrumologist series by Rick Yancey, The Monstrumologist.  That would be because I am still waiting to get it back from the library. I’m at least the second person waiting for it now, instead of the third. Yay? And, same as before, I started the third book in My Soul to Save (Soul Screamers, #2)The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, City of Glass. I’m a bit further into it than I was last week and am enjoying it, as I did the first time I read it. I am also still working on the second book in the Soul Screamers series by Rachel Vincent, My Soul to SaveI’m about halfway done I believe…? The plot for this one is quite interesting so I’m excited to see how this one wraps up.


What did I recently finish reading?

13611440Last week I mentioned that I was also working on the Avatar: The Last Airbender comics. Well, I finished up the first arc, The Promise, and am waiting for the next arc to come in the mail. I had to buy a few things off Amazon and it’s hard for me to not buy more things to get free shipping…so I bought more comics! xD I definitely recommend these to fans of the show. My friend said they’re also possibly making The Legend of Korra comics as well. I’d be interested in those too, although personally I enjoyed the original show more.


What do I think I’ll read next?

Next up I’ll be continuing all three of the series in the first section, as well as the Avatar comics once they come in the mail!

Happy reading! :)

Leave a Reply

