WWW Wednesdays #28 – February 3rd

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme formally hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Sam of Taking on a World of Words. This meme consists of answering the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

71717712572997I am still plugging away at the first book in The Monstrumologist series by Rick Yancey, The Monstrumologist.  Unfortunately I hadn’t been paying attention to when it was due and, it being an e-book from my library, last time I went to read it, it had expired. Apparently there were a few holds on it – there’s only one copy! – so now I’m third in line to check it out. Let’s just say it’s going to be a bit until I can get back to it. Because of this, I started reading Night Shift by Lilith Saintcrow, the first book in the Jill Kismet series. I’ve read her YA series, Strange Angels, and liked it but I read one of her other urban fantasy series, Dante Valentine, and didn’t really care for it. But this one seemed interesting enough to give it a whirl. I’m over halfway done and I’m liking it, so we’ll see how the next book goes.


What did I recently finish reading?

I1582996 haven’t finished another book since last week, so the answer is the same as my last WWW post. The last book I completed was the second book in The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, City of Ashes.

 


What do I think I’ll read next?

3777732Guess what? This answer is the same as last week too! Next up I’ll be starting  the third book in The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, City of Glass. I would have started this one by now but, me being a mood reader, I had a random craving for more of an adult fantasy book. That’s why I started the Jill Kismet series before continuing with this one. But this one is up next and then on to continuing the series!

Happy reading! :)

Leave a Reply

