Teaser Tuesdays #18 – October 20th

Teaser Tuesdays

I’ve been super lazy recently…my apologies. Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of A Daily RhythmTo play along just follow the rules below!

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I am STILL currently reading the eleventh book in the A Series of Unfortunate Events series, The Grim Grotto by Lemony Snicket. Yes, I’ve been plugging away at this book for awhile now but, the Kitty Norville series has still been holding my interest at the moment, plus I started watching the anime series, Gintama, so I’ve been binge watching it whenever I have free time. There’s just so many episodes to watch… @_@

My teaser:

65111

“I don’t feel very lucky,” Klaus said. “I feel trapped. How will we get out of here?”
“There’s only one way, Violet said. “The only path back to the Queequeg leads through those mushrooms.”
“If we go through the mushrooms,” Fiona said, “we’ll most likely be poisoned. One spore could easily slip through our suits.”
“Antidote?” Sunny asked.
“I might find the recipe for a cure,” Fiona replied, “someplace in my mycological library. But we don’t want to take that chance. We’ll have to exit another way.

– Chapter 7, page 91

Leave a Reply

