WWW Wednesdays #17 – October 7th

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme formally hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Sam of Taking on a World of Words. This meme consists of answering the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

65111I am currently reading Kitty and the Dead Man’s Hand by Carrie Vaughn, the fifth book in the Kitty Norville series. I’m also still reading The Grim Grotto by Lemony Snicket, the eleventh book in the A Series of Unfortunate Events series. I’ve been drifting more toward the Kitty Norville series at the moment, so I’ve put this one on a slight hold. I need to get back to it, though. Before I forget what I’ve already read….^^;

What did I recently finish reading?

1624920Kitty and the Silver Bullet by Carrie Vaughn, the fourth book in the Kitty Norville series. Last week I mentioned how I enjoyed certain books in the series and how others were just okay. This one was definitely one of the better ones. It had a fairly big impact on the plot as a whole and you got to learn a bit more about some other characters that had popped in earlier.

 


What do I think I’ll read next?


4894646Kitty Raises Hell
,
by Carrie Vaughn, the sixth book in the Kitty Norville series. I’m almost finished up with the fifth book, so I should be starting the sixth tonight. Once again, I’m looking forward to see where this series goes.

Leave a Reply

