Teaser Tuesdays #14 – September 8th

Teaser Tuesdays

Yeah..I know it’s a bit late, but it’s still Tuesday where I live so HA! And that’s all I have to say about that. Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of A Daily RhythmTo play along just follow the rules below!

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I am still plugging away at Unleashed by John Levitt, the third book in the Dog Days series. This has been a really fun series to read. I will definitely be sad when I complete it.

My teaser:

6504398

“Come,” he whispered, and I heard him as clearly as if he had shouted at the top of his voice.
I automatically took one step forward before I could stop myself. Then I started backing away, never taking my eyes off of him. He beckoned again.
“Mason. Follow!” The word reverberated in my head, repeating on an endless loop. He sprang off the branch and onto the branch of an adjoining tree, like some giant mutant squirrel. I started walking toward him; I couldn’t help myself.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx– Chapter 5, page73


I little longer than it’s supposed to be, but sometimes you need a bit more context for two sentences to make any sense. Either way, there’s my teaser for the week!

Happy reading! :)

Leave a Reply

