Would You Rather Book Tag

Featured Image

I was tagged by Analee at Book Snacks to complete this tag. She also created the image above, just so you know! ;D She tagged me roughly…two weeks ago. I’m finally doing it now! Unfortunately I’ve been busy busy busy. So it doesn’t matter how long it’s taken me to do it, but that I’m actually doing it, right? ^^;


Would you rather…

1. Read only trilogies or stand alones?

Hmmm, I’d probably go with only trilogies. Mainly because I never feel like I get to know the characters well enough in just one book.

2. Read only female or male authors?

I wouldn’t be able to choose. The gender of the author doesn’t matter to me in the least. As long as I like their characters and writing style, I’m happy!

3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

This is a tough one. Since you can mostly find books cheaper on Amazon…but then there’s shipping. And you have to wait for Amazon, while at B&N you can just buy a book and leave. Unless they’re talking about B&N online? I dunno… Then again, on Amazon you can buy used books…and I’m all about used books. GAH. I’ll have to go with Amazon.

4. All books become movies or t.v. shows?

T.V. shows. That way they can follow the books more accurately.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Five books per week. I couldn’t live with only five pages per day…

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

Crap. Another tough one. I would love to just get paid to read, but then again it would be awesome to publish something I’ve written. But…I’m going to go with reviewer.

7. Only read your top 20 favourite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

Read new ones. I do enjoy re-reading some of my favorites, but I actually don’t do it very often so I feel like I would get bored after awhile just reading twenty of them over and over and over again.

8. Be a librarian or book seller?

A book seller. That way I could own my own bookstore! :D

9. Only read your favourite genre, or every genre except your favourite?

Only read my favorite genre. I generally stick to Sci-fi/Fantasy anyway, and it’s such a broad category, so I don’t think I would have difficulty finding books if I stuck to strictly one genre.

10. Only read physical books or eBooks?

Physical books. I began reading eBooks last year and don’t get me wrong, they’re great and super convenient, but I still like holding a physical copy of a book better.


And that’s that! Like usual, I tag anyone who found this tag interesting and would like to participate! :)

8 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag

  1. Yay! I’m so glad you finally got to this tag. I agree with a lot of your answers, ha ha. :D I’d also love to be a professional reviewer! Although author is also appealing… :) And the gender of an author doesn’t matter to me either! If the book is good and interesting, I’m all for it. <3

    Liked by 1 person

    • Right? Who would want to read only 5 pages per day?! And yeah, my friends bought me a NOOK for Christmas a year and a half ago and I didn’t use it for the first few months, for reading anyway, but then I found out I could borrow ebooks from the library so I’ve been using it more since then. But if the library doesn’t have a book I want I’d rather just buy a physical copy since you can usually find them cheaper used than if you buy them from the online store :P

      Liked by 1 person

      • That is so sweet of your friends! My friends have stopped by me bookish stuff since they claim I tend to buy all their presents before they can give it to me, haha. :P And that’s really cool! I think my library does the ebook borrowing thing too but I haven’t managed to get around to learning how to use that yet. One day!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know, I was shocked when I opened it! @@ and that sucks, but is also relatable since a person can only wait so long before buying a book they really want! xD You should definitely look into the ebook library thing cause sometimes they even have books that they don’t have physical copies of! :D

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, I actually did see that (that the library offered ebooks of books they didn’t have physical copies of)! And maybe I will, it’s probably more sanitary too. Oh my, I just totally sounded like a germaphobic snob. XD

        Like

Leave a Reply

